10 Animals With More Social Media Fans Than Major Media Outlets

This  article on mashable collected the most popular animal social media accounts and compared their fan bases to those of some of the most known media outlets. It is very surprising that the “nyan” cat has more followers than the predominate MSNBC media giant. As the article states, “The results should shed some light on the Internet’s priorities.”

 

One thought on “10 Animals With More Social Media Fans Than Major Media Outlets

  1. I loved this article, its a great laugh and also amazingly true. I am really surprised grumpy cat wasnt on this list, or confession bear, or business cat, or…I should probably stop while im ahead. But I will admit I am part of the audience that loves seeing animals on the internet. I mean if you go to reddit there are tons of sub redddits all about animals like http://www.reddit.com/r/aww/ or http://www.reddit.com/r/AdviceAnimals/. and again I am going to stop while I am ahead.
    Kevin McLaughlin

Leave a Reply

